Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello there!

Hello, and welcome to my awkward bumble of an introduction!

First things first. Hi, how are you? My name is Shiva. It nice to meet you! I joined this community because I'm trying to expand my horizons a little bit. I've been rping for nearly a decade, and most of it has been with the same people or people from the same site, so I've been kinda going around and dipping my toes a in few different pools to find some new communities, and hopefully some new friends! I also do commission character art for super cheap, so if that's something that's allowed here, I'd love to maybe do some of that on here as well.

As far as general information goes, obviously I also like art. I've been doing digital art for a few years now, and I'm starting to get relatively decent lol. I'm eighteen, a full-time live at home caregiver for my mother, and I spend most of my time cooking, cleaning, running errands, or binge watching tv and/or writing/drawing.

Back to rping, I really like sci-fi and fantasy, and tend to go more for 1x1 rps than group rps. Though I do have a sci-fi group rp that I'm GMing that I'm really proud of, so give me half a chance and I'll talk your ears off about how much I love my players and their characters. I'm one of those people that like to get emotionally invested in their characters and the story, which leads to a bit of frustration on my part, because it's hard to find partners to click with who want the same thing. I've met a bunch of people who either have the desire but no commitment, or vice versa and it just ends up miserable for both of us.

So uh... Yeah. Nice to meet you guys!
Welcome to RPR, Shiva! :)

If you haven't already, definitely check out the Art & Creativity Forum. Some of the site's artists advertise there. (And/or use one of their character slots to showcase their art!)