Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Testing out a new site!

Hello! I'm Fox, and I'm not new to RPing at all! I've been RPing for eight years now, though I've really only been using forums for a year or so. I used to do a lot of Discord RPs, but I often found myself hitting the word limit way before I was done typing my reply. Hence, I hopped over to another site by the name of RpNation to type all I want. I still use the site, but I figured it might be smart to try other forums to branch out a bit! I suppose I'll write a bit about my RP style below, but that's all I gotta say for myself as an introduction!

When it comes to RPing, I tend to write what others deem a lot. I don't know what a lot is here, so I'll just say I normally type 800-1500 words. My bigger responses can go up to 2k, but that's normally my limit! I do prefer to RP with people who match my length, just because it gives me room to reply and I enjoy reading long responses anyway. I don't really have a favorite genre, but I do like a good established fantasy RP, or sci-fi. I tend to prefer to keep the environments more relaxed than highly lore-orientated, so there's almost a casual feel to the setting. This allows me to focus more on the characters, but I'm happy to establish lore too! I'm alright with mature themes in RPs, but I guess I tend to keep it somewhat clean. Nothing NSFW, and no excessive gore. (At least, not in detail.)

Other than that...Not sure what else to type! I'm trying to make a character profile for one of my favorite gals, but it might take me a bit to get it working. Looking forward to hopefully finding some RPs!
Rogue-Scribe

Welcome! I had a look at RP Nation when I was considering bailing out of here a months or so back, but the character templates and the ease of use here kept me on!

I do write uprard in the word count at times, but have learned to try and interact with the 100-500 range as well.