Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello fellow newbies!

attagirl

Hello all,

I'm a graduate student home for the holidays and though it has been a minute since I last RP'd, I'm excited to pick it back up again. I used to RP often on another platform, but once I started college I only continued off and on until my favorite hobby dwindled into oblivion. It's unfortunate though because RPing back in the day was how I discovered my love for writing and fiction. I remember being awake all hours of the night and typing furiously in the dark so my parents wouldn't notice. Now, having stumbled upon the old platform I loved so much and discovering it was largely dead as far as RPing goes, I found this one!

I study natural resources and am beginning my PhD this coming semester, worked as a municiple firefighter, wildland firefighter and EMT, and now just work for the university as a TA.

Back in the day I mainly RPed fantasy, medieval, etc. , but I am open to most RPs.

I apologize if my spelling needs work. I do a lot of scientific, and technical writing and rely heavily on my computer's spell check.
Welcome to RPR!!
Hello and welcome to the site! I hope you're settling in okay. If you have any questions, feel free to ask as there are a ton of friendly people around that are willing to help out with anything you may need. Cheers to making new friends and finding lots of fun RPs!
I remember staying up late just to RP and going to bed with butterflies in my stomach if it was particularly action packed that night, what a nostalgic time. Welcome to RPR :D
AmberShades

Bonsoir, Mon Ami! How Are You On This Fabulous Day? :D Anyhow- Welcome To RPR! If You Have Any Questions, Or RP Ideas, Don't Be Afraid To Ask! Happy Writings! <3
Welcome, attagirl!