Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Newly Joined. Hello!

Hey there, I'm Singer. I just joined this community after Googling "popular fantasy roleplay sites" and finding a lovely blog that lead me straight to here. Although this is all very new to me, I actually consider myself a roleplay veteran and have been roleplaying since 2012! It's scary to think about, I know. I've grown quite lazy in my "old age", so finding a website that actually supplies a fill in the blank profile? Amazing. Incredible.

I roleplay mostly traditional fantasy. So elves, dragons, knights, etc. But I have dabbled in sci-fi and urban fantasies and won't shy away from either of them. My style is pretty strictly storytelling/narrative... I like to write stories with people! And since this little introduction prompt is telling me what I should say, I'll throw in that I have a 95 lb land shark disguised as a dog., art is my favorite subject in school (I'm in college now), I'm a wildland firefighter (or danger gardener, if you will) for a living, and my dream is to publish a book at some point.

So ask me anything, drop in and say hello, and tell me all about yourselves!
Hello and welcome to RPR, Singer!

As a fellow artist I can say this site has many fun ways you can show your skills.

Fantasy is my favorite genre of rp and for others so it should be easy to find plenty of rp partners. I hope you enjoy it here.
Hi Singer!

Danger gardener is such a good way to put it lol. What’s your dogs name? As for RPs, it really depends on my mood what I end up writing but here lately, it’s all about fantasy and adventure!

I hope you make loads of new friends here. I’ve found it’s a very welcoming place to be. Hope you have a good day! x
Welcome aboard! Fantasy is the most popular genre here so you'll be in good company.
Danger Gardner! Makes my beds of tomatoes seem rather boring now. LOL