Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » New to this website, but not new to RP!

Hello everyone, I'm new to this website, but I've been doing roleplay for the majority of my life. This introduction covers a lot of my hobbies and life, so please bear with me :)

Some of my friends used to roleplay in elementary school, as well as 6th and 7th grade to pass the time in P.E.. Eventually, we decided that we were too old for that, and I later decided to start playing D&D.
Back when I did roleplay in middle school, I wasn't that well liked, but ever since 8th grade, I've actually become one of the more popular kids at school now. In my high school (I'm a freshman), I'm one of the popular kids, and I'm friends with a lot of people. However, not a lot of people like to play D&D at my school, and only the weirdos do roleplay at my school (even though I used to be one of those weirdos), so I've been trying to find forums to do roleplay, and I found rprepository.com!

My favorite kind of RP is fantasy-based, with D&D races and monsters. I also don't like playing with overpowered characters because I find that they make the game boring.
Anyway, thanks for reading my somewhat long introduction!
LakotaSiouxWarrior

Welcome to this fine upstanding community called RPRepository. Welcome to the family.
Welcome!

There's definitely some D&D-style games that pop up here once in awhile, so keep an eye out for them over in the Looking for RP forum. I'm a fan of rolling the bones too!

(Hey, and bonus! No corona virus can live on virtual dice! XD)
Hello and welcome to the site! I hope you're settling in okay! If you have any questions, feel free to ask as there are a ton of friendly people around willing to help out. Cheers to making new friends and having a ton of fun RPs!
Welcome to RPR! This is s great site filled with friendly, creative people, there is something for everyone! Happy gaming! 🤗
Mipps

Welcome to RPR :star: I hope you have lots of fun here!