Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » It's a pleasure to meet you all

Greetings, fellow people (and non-people, if there are any reading this)

I'm Claywind, or Clay, a long-term RPG tabletop player, who is now exploring other types of ways to craft stories with others.

I am a complete newbie in the written RP arts, but if the basic principles of "having fun" and "making characters grow & evolve" are the same as in tabletop, I'm sure I'll find my marks easily.

I'm open to all kinds of ideas, with a general preference for fantasy settings. As I've never actually RP through forums before, I do not have formed any further preferences.

I look forward to play / write with you and, I must say...
it's a pleasure to meet you all.

Sincerely,
Claywind
Welcome Claywind! I'm sure you'll love this site, it's a good starting point if you're new to text RP because there's so many kinds you can experience - from more "literary" stories to script style, and they're all good. The players I've met so far are an incredible bunch of really creative and amazing people! ^_^ And the character creation tools are SUPERB, easy and intuitive, really allow your imagination to get unbound! :D
hello and WELCOME TO RPR!!!!<3<3<3<3
Rinny_Howler

Welcome to the community! We all wish you an early Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! Enjoy your time here.
Claywind wrote:
the basic principles of "having fun" and "making characters grow & evolve"

giphy.gif

Welcome to RPR!
Claywind Topic Starter

cri86titanium wrote:
The players I've met so far are an incredible bunch of really creative and amazing people! ^_^

Oh, wow, thank you!
Everyone seems absolutely adorable so far!
pixl.Bee

Hi Clay, and welcome to the site! :) I hope you enjoy your time here, and that you find plenty of great friends and RP partners.
I also have a love for fantasy settings, so feel free to message me if you'd like to start an RP ('course, you don't have to, but the offer is there :3)
MordosKull