Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » A New Hand

Hi! I'm brand new to this whole place, so I apologize in advance for any formatting atrocities I might commit typing this.

I wasn't sure what to put in here that I haven't already said elsewhere, but the banner says a simple description will suffice so here I go.

I'm Ligeia. That's a new alias by the way. I've been roleplaying for eleven years - Ten, if you don't count the oddball interlude that was 2020, though I certainly continued writing in other ways! -, and I hope to finally find another suitable partner. Maybe even more, if this turns out to be a goldmine. I've been hunting around my old hangouts for some time and found them mostly deserted, and most of my friends from 2018-ish seem to have retired or gone MIA, so I found it necessary to return to being a site-nomad. I certainly hope this doesn't dissuade any of my other old contacts who might be trying to track me down right now without me knowing... I'm starting to think that's just the inevitable fate of RPers, to eventually just be running in circles trying to find that one really good acquaintance from 3 years ago :'v

I'm a hardcore RPer into just about anything so long as it's rule-light, well-curated, high-effort (wow, that's a lot of hyphens) and has some degree of fantasy, though I've got some current leanings considering my recent completion of VTMB and the newfound restoration of my often-dead faith in urban fantasy.

... I went ahead and wrote a ridiculously long profile before I even looked at the homepage and realised there was a designated intro space, so if anything you read above piques your interest, you can go ahead and look at the 100% longer and pretentiouser (That's a word now. Because I said so.) version of my self-advert over there!

I hope to meet some of you very, very soon.
Hello and welcome to the RPR family! :D
Rogue-Scribe

Welcome Ligeia to RP Repository! You'll be right and fit right in!