Skip to main content

Forums » RP Discussion » Collaborative OC Spooky Magic Unus Annus

This is my first time and I'm stuck thinking about Unus Annus and Nightvale

1. A female character who wears black and white
2. Knows when they are going to die
3. MAGIC TATTOOS
Noticed nobody's given you a response yet, so I'll share an idea:

So, this character's magic tattoos grant her permission to walk into the past and future. While she could interact with people in the past and the future, doing so would disrupt the natural timeline, which in turn would have horrible consequences. So she keeps to herself, making sure her ability and the things she has seen are kept a secret.
Because she can see into the future, she knows when and how she's going to die. And because she cannot disrupt the timeline to stop herself from dying, she has come to accept this fact. Death is a natural part of life, and soon enough she must be laid to rest.

Because she knows when her life is going to end, she strives to make the most of her time. She travels back in time to learn lessons from the past, or to try something she wouldn't see herself doing in the present era. She spends plenty of time with her friends and family, and would never miss out on fun opportunities. She will enjoy her life while she can, and make sure that she's done everything she could ever want to do.

How's this?
CottonCandyGirl Topic Starter

I love this idea! Thank you for responding!
Perhaps she wears black and white for sentimental reasons as well as logical ones - not only do they remind her of her family, whose tattoos when they have them are black and white, but also she can be fairly sure of not upsetting any fashions with simple black and white.