remember me
Register | Forgot Login

Forums > Help > Reasoning for Blocking People

Hello there! I'm stumped because I've stumbled upon someone I've blocked, yet I don't recall why. When you block someone, you have the choice to leave a comment as to why you have, with it stating "Only you and the moderators will be able to see this comment".

Now, I may have just not left a reasoning, but in the case that I have am I just not allowed to see it now? Or am I missing something?

If there isn't an actual feature where you can go back and see this, might I suggest that it does become one?

You're able to see the reasoning when it's been added on your settings page. :) If you don't see anything next to the person's name then you didn't enter a reason. (Or depending on how long you've been around and had them blocked, maybe you did so before these notes were a feature?)

Sanne wrote:
(Or depending on how long you've been around and had them blocked, maybe you did so before these notes were a feature?)

I'm fairly certain blocking launched with this feature, or at least gained it within a few months.

Kim wrote:
Sanne wrote:
(Or depending on how long you've been around and had them blocked, maybe you did so before these notes were a feature?)

I'm fairly certain blocking launched with this feature, or at least gained it within a few months.

I thought so, I could kinda maybe remember blocking someone and this being a new thing, but wasn't sure how long ago that was. I included that just to be sure I wasn't missing a huge gap in my memory there lmao.

Moderators: Cass, SeraphicStar, Heimdall, Ben, Darth_Angelus


Forums > Help > Reasoning for Blocking People