remember me
Register | Forgot Login

Forums > Help > Deleting Friendships

I need to delete/block someone who was originally my friend, not for anything heinous but for my own sake. However i'd like to keep our conversations and roleplays, and im wondering what the site's options will actually do.

When i select the option to delete friendship, im asked if i want to delete everything, or just cut ties on my side. What does this mean?

Additionally, how will blocking affect our messages and roleplays?

starsteemer wrote:
When i select the option to delete friendship, im asked if i want to delete everything, or just cut ties on my side. What does this mean?
If you "delete everything," it will remove their friendship with you, too, allowing them to continue watching your posts and things. If you just cut ties on your side, it will delete your half of the friendship, not both sides.

Private messages and etc. will not be deleted.
Quote:
Additionally, how will blocking affect our messages and roleplays?
It will not, other than this person will no longer be able to contact you directly. So, for example, they won't be able to continue replying to private messages you're both in, and they won't be able to give you kudos - that sort of thing.

Thank you, i appreciate the help!

Moderators: MadRatBird, Keke, Libertine, Cass, Auberon, Copper_Dragon, Sanne, Dragonfire, Darth_Angelus


Forums > Help > Deleting Friendships