Skip to main content

Forums » RP Discussion » Opinions on New Character Page Layout?

Not sure if this is the right place for it, sorry if not! But I've been doing some coding and sprucing up some character pages. Would anyone please be able to take a look and give me some honest feedback? This is my first time designing pages like this, I'll admit.

The colour scheme is maybe temporary because it's awkward and it kinda hurts to read, sorry about that!

Nevermind. Realised I had my screen brightness all the way down... Doh. The colour scheme seems to work better with decent lighting lol.
I love it!! I don't know a lot about coding or web design, so this is mostly an aesthetic reading, but I love how every page is laid out, and I think the colors are really good! Maybe my monitor settings make it more readable though. I especially love the Deep Dive page, where the coffee, the dropdowns at the bottom, and the disparate column widths make for a really visually pleasing page! The colors really shine with the gif. :D
_Skylark_ Topic Starter

Thank you so much! I've really put a lot of time into it and I'm so glad the aesthetics work out, I really appreciate your feedback :) now to make the other characters pages fit more in with this one haha!
Ahhhh yes!!! Yes yes!! Haha I just love seeing others who enjoy making their character profiles a story in and of itself! You have done so much since I last viewed Sol's profile. Doing all of that in such little time? It may be because I have five character pfs in the works at the same time, but I could never!! 😆