Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Finally making an introduction post

Hey everyone. I've been lurking on this site for a while, but I didn't really dare to write an introduction post.
I'm a guy who has a preference for LGBTQ+ romances with a lot of drama and action. RPing since ~2013. My age group is 20+, and I prefer RPing with people in that age group. I love literate roleplays, although my writing is sometimes a bit messy since English isn't my first language and I'm mostly self-taught. That being said, I am always glad when people kindly correct my grammar & spelling in roleplays. It helps me to improve.
Most of my characters are going to be fantasy monster boys and such, but I'll try to make some "normal" ones. XD Besides RPing, I am more than happy to just chat with someone in DMs.
Hey there, welcome. :)
Nice to meet ya! Welcome to RPR :D
full_007-im-4a980b5f-f2c5-471e-a0fc-db0ce1f2e335.gif
mlp-herd.gif
Welcome
Welcome!!
Hah I don't think you need to make any 'normal' ones, if fantasy monster boys is your thing - plenty of other fantasy monster boys for you to RP with here!
Hope you find what you're looking for soon =)
Hello, and welcome to RPR!

I hope you enjoy your stay here. To help you out, I've compiled a list of some useful links to get you started. Don't worry, you can take your time and browse them at your own convenience.
Site Rules
This should be your first step. It details expectations for you using the site itself, and carries over to the forums, as the forums are part of the site.

Forum Rules
This should be your next step. Make sure you know the rules of what things are and aren't allowed. They're pretty simple to follow and are there to make sure everyone has the best time possible.

New to Roleplay?
This will explain what roleplay is, and some of the basics to help you understand it better.

Getting started
Explains what RPR is, how to create a character, and how to find an RP to join.

Character Creation Guide