Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Er, Hello?

Hello! I talked to Minerva about getting a character started for her RP thing on here. To start with the character I made was just for this purpose, however, after looking at this site I suppose that could be amended. This certainly seems like a rather interesting find. I feel a bit out of my element at the moment, but I suppose once I got used to how things work around here it could be rather entertaining. I look forward to becoming an active member of this little corner of the internet.
Trowa Topic Starter

Actually the more I think about this whole thing the more comfortable I get with it. I used to love playing DnD with my friends. Now that I'm a truck driver I can't do that though. This should be the perfect fix for that. WOO!
Hi....welcome, and hope you like it here!
Minerva

Hey there, man. For a second I thought you were another friend I had invited, who was also a trucker! He, in fact, INTRODUCED me to Persona. You two must meet.

Welcome. You caught me at an odd time. I will be completely unavailable for the next week after tonight, and then we have no idea what availability if any we will have. I'm in the process of moving/dental repair/drama, you know. The usual. I'm expecting a month of "WTF IS GOING ON" before I'm back, and ready to get rolling. Of course, rolling involves getting everyone on the same page.

I see you followed my template as a base. The only fault I see is the actual use of Jack Frost as a persona. each main character is going to have one unique, new persona from a matching pantheon. I am, however, going to give everyone a little bit of a wildcard ability--within their own arcana type. So you could end up getting Jack Frost as an arcana shift. :) If you read my Shin Megami Tensei thread in RP Discussion, I suggested several different potential unique personas, I went middle-eastern, babylonian/etc type since 3 was greek, 4 was japanese, etc. Elsewise looks great.