Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Jack needs an icon!

Witness

Attention artist community: I am back to bother you once again. My character Jack has no profile picture, and that makes me sad. I don't wish to feel sad, so let's work together to make Jack's profile page a generally sadness-less place, shall we? I've got some general ideas in mind, but as anyone who was unfortunate enough to see my post on Lily's art contest thread probably knows already, my art skills are dangerously bad. Seriously, people, I think that my art could drain your sanity meter if this were Amnesia: The Dark Descent. Let me know if you're interested in taking me up on this offer, but as always I am an out-of-work college student so I won't be able to shell out a lot for this drawing.
Shall I help again? :3 I need something to occupy my time with.
Witness Topic Starter

Sure, CookieLurv, I'd be happy to let you help! :)

I'm not sure what the proper term is, but in essence I'd want Jack's head and his shoulders. I'll start looking around for source material and see if I can't find something close to what I had visualized for him.
Alight, you just let me know. I will be waiting with pencil and paper to draw what you wish of me. ^^
Witness Topic Starter

Ok, so this will probably be more than a little vague, but I'm going on 27 hours without sleep as I'm writing this so don't be afraid to ask for clarification. I'd like combine the pose shown in this picture of 1930s crooner Al Bowlly, as well as the hair and clothing, but I want to have a gaunter, more cynical face for Jack, sort of like the face of Aldo Trapani, pictured here (he's the guy on the right).

I'd like Jack to be looking at the viewer, but his body and head to still be in the same pose as the first picture. Also, if it's not too much trouble, could you make a rough draft for this picture? I've got a mental image of Jack and I'll probably want a few things changed or tweaked slightly.