Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Character Content Services

Ben Moderator

EDIT: All the spots are filled! However, if you're interested, PLEASE REPLY. If I get enough interested players, I will be doing this again!

Okay so. Here's the deal. I want to write and edit character content, and I also want to give back to the community.

So, why don't I write or edit character content for you? I know, I know. "Ben, that's the dumbest idea ever, everyone on here writes character content for themselves, why would they want you to do it?"

Because it's a lot easier to write about something else than about your own work. Making the things inside your head make sense to other people is a very difficult thing to achieve. So, here's the thing:

I'm a published author. (link contains strong language)

I'm also a freelance copy writer.

And on top of all that I'm a produced playwright and theatre professional.

The short of it is: I know a lot about creating compelling characters, and I know a lot about the craft of writing. And I want to help you make your characters read to others as awesome as they are in your head. And the best part? I'm not asking you for any money with this round of commissions. I just want to practice my craft.

I will write backstories based on given information, edit existing content, develop engaging biographical content for your character sites... Even develop characters from scratch, or basic concepts. Or if you want, I'll just sit down with you and guide you through some professional character development and writing techniques I've picked up along the way, to help you flesh out new characters or rework old ones.

Right now I'm offering this service to five lucky members of RPR on a first come first serve basis.

1. Smile
2. Achimedeus
3. Margit
4. Nis'Tianes
5. Naln

I also have a question. In principle, is this something you might consider paying for?
Smile (played anonymously)