Skip to main content

Forums » Looking for RP » World of Warcraft roleplay! (closed)

This Looking For RP topic is marked as closed, meaning it is no longer seeking new players.

Hello everyone! My name is Asha, and I'm very new to this lovely site. I only joined yesterday, actually, but am looking forward to getting some plotting in, and hopefully some role play soon!

As you can tell from the title, I would love to RP in the expansive universe of Warcraft! My only character at the moment, Zin'taji, is a Zandalari troll who deserted the campaign of his people after the fall of the Thunder King (as well as due to some more personal reasons that I think would be fun to leave as a secret for now). I'm still working on his profile, but the basics are up, and I will be adding more very soon!

As for a plot, well, my 'Taji is a self-proclaimed 'neutral' party now, working as a sword-for-hire mercenary. He's still on the continent of Pandaria, but I don't mind putting him somewhere else for the sake of accessibility if your character has never been to, or never will be in, Pandaria. Usually when confronted with a contract, Zin'taji will lie about being Zandalari, (for obvious reasons) and will simply say that he's a mongrel mix of Drakkari and jungle troll. This bothers him to no end, as he is still very proud to be Zandalari--though he's no fool.

As for the faction war between the Horde and Alliance, Zin'taji has no interest, and will work for anyone who pays enough. Though he still believes trolls to be the superior race, he can hide his prejudice when it suits him. He does, however, have a particular distaste for humans and dwarves.