Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » New to the site!

Hey, I'm new here! I've had some past experience with RP, but from what I gather, it's a much different style compared to what is used here. I'm interested to learn this new style and hope to have let's of adventures with you guys!
Things I enjoy that often go into my RPs:
- Steampunk, medieval, even some (samurai cowboy) westerns
- Adventure, magic, fighting
- Furries (My OC Snicker is kind of a furry, right? "owo Also, if there are any predatory furs out there, feel free to nibble on him. I hear he tastes like coffee.)
- Lots of supernatural/fantasy humor!
So if you wanna RP, send me a message and I'll get back to ya whenever I can! (Also, what does this button mean by "Don't subscribe"?)
PANGAEA

Welcome!! I'm sure you'll get used to things quickly! Everything is here is labeled well so I hope you don't get lost and if you do, well, just ask. Someone here is bound to answer every question you have.

And 'Don't subscribe' means it won't appear on your activity log whenever the topic is responded to, but apparently now it's subscribed so it should show on your home page whenever someone has responded any of your topics.
Welcome! Like Ink mentioned, don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions - even if you think it might be a "stupid" question!

Having "Don't subcribe" selected is basically the "do nothing" option. The email option should be pretty self-explanatory. The "No emails, just activity feed notifications" adds the topic to a list of topics you're "watching." You activity feed is lot like on Facebook and came be found on RPR's home page. It'll let you know whenever there's been an update to one of the topics you're subscribed to/watching; whenever one of your friends or a character you have a connection to posts something; and whenever there's an update to a group that you're a member of; all depending on your settings.