Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » True COVID 19 Story 💔

Nurse Mina (played anonymously)

83f3a4479147332406b6ae1f102c7125b03b5a17r1-629-900v2_00.jpg

Hello everyone! I'm a new character -- Nurse Mina Sekumi.
But that's not it. What I really want to share with you is the story of why I was created. I hope you have time to read it...

So I am a character inspired by a true and painful story between a nurse and her husband. Not sure if you've heard or read about this before, but let's call the nurse Mina and her husband, who is a doctor, Kaito.

Kaito and Mina are front liners during the COVID-19 Pandemic. One day, Kaito, unfortunately, got infected by the Coronavirus. Hence, he quarantined himself, only allowing those he chose to treat him to come to see him. His wife Mina, on the other hand, kept on begging to him, to the nurses and to the other doctors that if she could help treat him, but her husband always refused.

He said, "Keep my wife away from me. I don't want to get her infected."

From Kaito's instructions, everyone resisted helping Mina, so she was forced to stay away from her husband. She had no choice.

Every day, Mina would look at her husband as she stood outside his room. Her heart was aching, knowing that she was unable to help him. She felt powerless. It hurt her so much that every time she passes his room, she would shed a tear. But as she did, Kaito would always look to her and mouth: "I love you. Everything will be okay."