Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello :D

Hey, I'm new to this place, so I thought I should introduce myself B)
I like role-playing, especially about fantasy. Or just plain battle is fine.
I hope we all can get along, guys :D
PS: I've made my first character. Sooo...looking forward to role play with you all. B)
Hello and welcome! You should have no trouble getting along with folks everyone here is quite friendly, and many of them are downright awesome. :)

Fantasy's always fun, and that's my go-to as well. Out of curiosity, what's your preference on how to play out battles?
Triste Topic Starter

Um, I don't really have preference?
I'm still kind of new to role play, so I still don't know much, since I usually just play it out with my friends (;^^) Maybe you can explain me about this 'how to play out battles', so I can understand better? Like, how many ways to play out battle in role play, actually? :s
(Sorry if my grammar is confusing, btw. It's kinda hard when its not your mother language ><)
No worries. We've got a mix of experienced RPers and newbies, as well as a mic of native and non-native English-speakers. So far, I'm understanding you just fine. :)

With battling (particularly player vs player), people use different systems: primarily, it's an option of using dice or not.

Using dice adds a bit of luck and uncertainty, but there's a number of systems ranging from the very simple to rather complex. From what I've seen so far, most folks stick to the simpler ones on here, though I think some do go full-out D&D with multiple types of dice and modifiers and whatnot.