Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Greetings from BloodWriter

Hi, I'm BloodWriter.

I'm new to this site, but not new to RP. I've been on different RP forums off-and-on for about a decade now. I am an avid writer, reader, and video-game player. I am currently obsessed with Dragon Age: Inquisition, but I also spend hours playing inFamous Son: First Light, the Saints Row Series, GTA V, The Elder Scrolls series, and the Mass Effect Series--just to name a few.

I like RPing in settings and scenarios created by myself or those I RP with. I also RP in settings provided by media texts, such as video games, movies, comic books, and manga. If I like the concept, I'll RP anything anywhere. I am willing to RP in settings or using concepts that I haven't consumed--I can do research on the world, if that is necessary.

Genre doesn't matter to me. I will play anything from homicidal maniacs to naive fools. However, I do have some preferences within my RP. I don't require all of my RPs to include these elements, but I do enjoy them a lot more, if they contain one or more of the following elements.

1) LGBTQ characters
2) My character is the alpha/dominant being/leader.
3) I like darker elements. Murder? Good. Depression? Great. Drug addict? I can do that.
Welcome to RPR!
This site is full of gamers and writers, such as yourself, among other things like cosplayers and artists so you should feel right at home soon!
This is also a pretty friendly community, so if you ever need to ask anybody any questions you should always feel free, or if you just wanna talk, or especially Role Play! People usually enjoy getting a message in their inbox anyway (I know I do :D)! Also, if a user can't help you, there's a marvelous team of moderators on the site that would be happy to assist you.
Sanne Moderator

GTA V? ME? TES?! If you don't fit in here you I'll eat my high heels! ;) (I happen to particularly like those games, too!)