Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Fresh Meat!

Hello, everyone! I'm Logan, and I'm looking forward to roleplaying with you all! I've been writing since 2010, but I didn't start roleplaying really until early this year. I've familiarized myself with all of the roleplaying basics, and I know most of the rules and such, but this site is a different beast! I'm sort of intimidated by this place, and I'm a little shy at the moment. I'm not normally shy, though! Once I get settled and comfortable, I'll open right up.

I'm most familiar with forum-based roleplay, but it looks like there are many, many options when it comes to roleplaying on this site. Is it normal to post directly on the site, or do most people roleplay via instant messengers or PMs?

The character creation system seems a little scary, too.
Allot of people use both the PM system and the forum to roleplay, and the character creation system isn't so scary once you get used to it. :) Welcome to RPR, hope you have fun.
Aawww, don't be scared! We don't bite! We only nibble if anything. :o

Welcome to RPR! Enjoy your stay!
Asroc

Welcome to RPR! Maybe we can RP someday!
LoganDub wrote:
Hello, everyone! I'm Logan, and I'm looking forward to roleplaying with you all! I've been writing since 2010, but I didn't start roleplaying really until early this year. I've familiarized myself with all of the roleplaying basics, and I know most of the rules and such, but this site is a different beast! I'm sort of intimidated by this place, and I'm a little shy at the moment. I'm not normally shy, though! Once I get settled and comfortable, I'll open right up.

I'm most familiar with forum-based roleplay, but it looks like there are many, many options when it comes to roleplaying on this site. Is it normal to post directly on the site, or do most people roleplay via instant messengers or PMs?