Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » The New Guy

So I'm new to this whole Role-Playing thing, but I was wondering if anyone who's at least relatively new (Or someone with a lot of experience is fine, but not preferred) like to try an rp with me. I hope we can have a really cool adventure.
Hi there! Welcome to RPR. I'm not new anymore and I'm not really looking for new RPs right now, but have you considered posting in the Looking for RP forums? http://www.rprepository.com/community/forum.php?f=948 and http://www.rprepository.com/community/forum.php?f=2894

You're much more likely to find partners quickly if you post there. Also, if you need any help we have a great help section or you can just message someone :-)
Welcome to rpr :) You'll find a lot of experienced role-players here, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. With someone who knows what they're doing, they could show you the ropes as you rp'd. Everyone here is rather friendly. Also, there isn't any one way to rp, so if you don't like one style, you can try another :)
Kim Site Admin

Welcome to the site! I don't qualify as relatively new, but there are certainly some people like that about. Alecia's links were great ones. :)

When getting started with RP, I really recommend this primer on basic RP concepts as a starting place. Even if you have some RP experience, it can be a nice way to see what the general norm is here.

By the by, you can use the "launch chat" button at the top and bottom of any forum topic, whether it's in a private group forum or our public RP forums, to turn your topic into a real time chat! There's also a link in the sidebar of private messages that will let you do the same.