Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Free Arts!

TheLily

Hi, so in an attempt to get better, I thought I would throw some free art your way. There are a few conditions though!

1. I am not very good at drawering, so it won't be super epic awesome. Hence why it's free. Free arts are for the practising.

2. You have to be patient. It might take me some time to get the picture done. Once I say I'll do it, I'll get you something.

3. If I'm working off of description only, please be extra patient if I screw up. I have a hard time visualizing things. When I think of descriptions, I think in words. That's another reason why I'm trying my hand at art.

4. Please, please, please at least say thank-you, even if you plan on chucking the drawing forever. I feel like crap when people get something for free and there is no thank-you.

I will work very hard on any drawings I end up doing. Sometimes I work for days on them, only to finally say "this looks about right". I scrap many, many drawings. I will only submit it if I feel it is presentable to the world if it is for someone else. I often submit things to my dA, even if they're crappy so that I have to look at them and improve. I would never give someone a drawing that wasn't my best.

If I give you a time frame I will stick by it or I will make it up to you. Even if this means finding someone else to do a commission for you. I am a man of my honour. Woman. I am a woman of my honour.

As for what you get, it'll be a surprise. I might try digital, traditional, markers, pencil crayons, chibi, bust, I might just draw your character's left foot. WHO KNOWS.

My dA, if you wanna take a look at what you might be getting. Not all my current work is there, though.