Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Newbie to RPR

Hello everyone! I am new here. I am Bell, a text-based role player. I have been rping on and off for the past three years when I had first come across it on a dinky social media site. At this time, I am only a semi-literate rper, only able to write about 2-3 paragraphs per post. I will usually write in third person past tense from the perspective of my character(s). I do not condone the use of asterisks, and write using quotations for speech. I enjoy being able to retain my rp once completed or paused to be reread, and this way allows it to be read much like that of a printed novel.

With practice and rping with other people, I hope to be able to increase my posts, narrative writing, and overall increase my activity in a roleplaying community. I have a large fear of tabletop rpgs, having never played one before and the whole stats thingy giving me a headache.

I am hoping to find a rp mentor here on this site as well as some dependable rping partners and/or groups. For the most part, I enjoy action and fighting rps, but I love all different kinds, and am open to most anything. I feel a spike of adrenaline when I am able to play with a partner who is able to trust me, so that we might be able to trust each other, when it comes to rping and making choices about the rp, being able to cretique one another and flick each other's noses when we try to godmod.

I will going to college in the fall to study fishieries, but I have a whole summer stretched before me. I believe rp will be able to fill the empty void of summer.

I look forward to roleplaying with you!
I see what you mean by the whole "using asterisks as actions" thing; it's always nice to go back and read things like a novel. I like you already! I'm Lotus, but call me Light! Welcome to RPR. It's sweet to meet you!