Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello Loves!

Hello everyone!
I'm EbonySoul or just Ebony. I don't know where to start about me so I'll just answer the question RPR was so kind as to suggest. My favorite kind of RP is one with magic and fantasy animals or just animals in general. I hope that I can find lots of lovely people on here who share the same interests as me. I've been roleplaying for four years and I'm always excited to see how other people roleplay. I have five pets. Insane right? I have two cats named Roxy and Fat Cat, two dogs named Sunny and Ellie, and a turtle named Mellow Yellow. My favorite subject is by far English but History is a good one too. I do not current have a permanent job but I do work on tech for my local theater. I hope to one day become an author for teen literature. I hope to meet a lot of you and learn more about what I can do to improve!
Have a great day!
Ebony
Welcome to RPR! We have a lot of players from Furcadia, which is primarily animal based RP so I'm sure you'll find that type of RP! I love YA books, I practically live in that section at the bookstore XD (and the sci fi fantasy section and romance and comic and--you get the idea XD) What types of YA stories do you like to write? Working tech at a theater sounds like a lot of fun! I hope you're making lots of new friends and enjoying the site so far!
EbonySoul Topic Starter

Thank you so much! I really love this one book that I'm working on writing and it's basically a history mixed with magic. I also like to write a lot of tribal or pack related books because the hierarchy fascinates me.
Kim Site Admin

Welcome to the site! That sounds like a pretty awesome book. :)

If you're interested in improving with RP, I have a couple of resources for you! We had some community discussions awhile back about how to improve at RP.. I boiled them down into interesting articles for those who are interested. Here's a selection of my favorite ones:

Writing for RP