Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » It's been a while...

Well, it's been quite some time. For those who recognize the name, I'm pretty sure nothing else needs to be said.

However, for those who don't, I'm the creator of Sauron Runecaster, my first RP character and the longest lasting character I've ever had in online roleplay. I started long before the days of Lycos (which the moderators should remember well) on a little known website called WBS (which I now long forgot what it stood for). I've been roleplaying for 22 years, since I was around the age of 9. I've been LARPing for about 12 years. Well versed in a variety of gaming systems, including Dungeons and Dragons, RIFTs, and Champions HERO's. I'm strongly intimate with the fantasy element, though I do occasionally enjoy roleplay from other genre.

I haven't roleplayed online steadily since the ending days of Lycosia (a sad event). I have popped in and out since RPR got started. I much prefer live roleplay as opposed to forum style (that is, chat speed roleplay, real time responses) because it's easy to loose place in a forum style when multiple people get involved (and continuity is a big thing to me). BUT, that doesn't mean I discount it entirely, nor that I don't enjoy it.

My style of roleplay can range from quiet and observational to direct and confrontational, childlike innocence to hard core adult material. I am of the strong opinion that if there is a roleplay I can't take part of, then I'm not trying hard enough (in terms of material, not in terms of quality). Let's start a session.

rolled 1d20 and got 16
Lets see what my luck is like here.

Welcome back to the folds of textbased roleplaying!