Skip to main content

Forums » RP Discussion » First Time Rp-er

Witness

I am new to roleplaying and wish to develop my character, a reanimated Mafia hitman whose story is set in 1945, through such a process; therefore, I am asking any parties interested in RPing with such a character to please let me know. As far as the setting or time period go, I am not too particular as I am hoping to get my feet wet at this point rather than play in a particular theme; however, I would assume that a modern setting would be easiest for my character to adapt to. If there are any questions/concerns about the equipment/weapons my character uses, magic powers, familiarity with technology/languages spoken, &c please include them with your post should you be interested in roleplaying with my character; I will do my best to address said questions and concerns.
I happen to know of a 1920's game that started recently~ It includes mafia-like characters in the highly realistic setting of New York~
Witness Topic Starter

That sounds promising, although I probably should elaborate on my character's relation to the Mafia a little. He's a former hitman for the Mafia who turned state's evidence against them; right now he is a reanimate/undead working for necromancers. In regards to his canonical background, I'm not certain he would really "play nice" with characters who do work for the Mafia. In any case, if you still have the name of that group I will most certainly check them out. Do you have any other recommendations?
TheLily

I like your character idea. I've done stuff with that before, but I'm bad at jumping in to other people's rp's.
Witness Topic Starter

Thanks! I'm glad you like him, I've been working on him for about ten years now and, honestly, I'm still working on him.