Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey there.

Boo

I've been lurking this website for around a day before deciding to actually join. I'm a 16 years old french guy that loves videogames, especially fighting games such as street fighter. I've got a youtube channel where I usually upload gameplay of well... games.
I actually never tried RPing before, I once had the chance but the forum I wanted to rp on closed before I could come in the story (long story short I was rping a villain that was going to appear later in the story of the forum), so yeah, I'm completely new at this stuff, I just know a few basic rules.
Anyway I'm currently making my character right now, having a tough time filling up the wizard profile lol, hopefully it will come out decent once I'm done with it.
Sanne Moderator

Hello Boo! Welcome to RPR. :D Finally somebody else who lives on the same continent as I do. XD

I'm the local crazy Dutch cat lady. :3

If you want some help to get started on RP, I set up a group that helps newbies with questions and some general information! It's called The RP School. :) Feel free to check it out and join!
Boo Topic Starter

And I thought I was going to be the only european here hah! I'm definitely going to look at that group, thanks!
Sanne Moderator

Nope! Darth_Angelus is a Brit and SeraphicStar is from the most mysterious European country, too! :D There's a handful of other European members, but I'm unsure which ones are still actively around.

Don't hesitate to ask us questions if you have any. ;)
Minerva

There's even some rprites in very obscure european countries. Don't worry. Welcome to the world of roleplay. Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty! We are a friendly bunch.
Boo Topic Starter

Whew, I finally finished creating my character, took me a while.
Minerva wrote:
There's even some rprites in very obscure european countries. Don't worry. Welcome to the world of roleplay. Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty! We are a friendly bunch.