Skip to main content

Forums » General Roleplay » Masquerade (OPEN)

June Heartmen (played anonymously)

It's so quiet around here and everyone ignores my presence. I feel so unwanted her at this masquerade party,but I was still invited.

A young female who wore a black mask and a black dress that truly stood out sat alone at a table. Knowing the letters to this party was dropped off at random houses scared her. She knew no one and a man had a dirty look at her. She took a sip of the white wine that was on the table and she shivered.

Odd...it's not cold that makes me shiver.

(I'm new at this so go easy on me,and I am open to suggestions.)
Sorin (played by Sabriel)

A small orange kitten paws at June, meowing softly. A young man with a simple gold feather mask calls out, "Ah, there you are." He steps out of the crowd and kneels, holding his hands out to the kitty. It meows a couple times, looking at June curiously.

(I'm also new, so same with suggestions :) )
Dexter Talbot (played by Jiubei)

After being at the center of attention for a good hour, Dexter excused himself from the floor. He enjoyed mingling with people but being in the center of a crowd can get tiring. He also wished that the people around here were more intelligent, or at least know what they are talking about.

He wore a red ball mask and even styled his hair differently than usual so the great mystery on his mind right now was how in the world did anyone know who he was?

He walked to an empty table at the further end of the ball room. Could it be the white tuxedo, he thought as he sat down.

He breathed a quiet sigh of relief as he sat down and undid his collar by a button. By the time he sat down, he decided that mystery was a waste of thought and went on to think about the blueprints of his latest endeavors. Waving for a waiter for refreshments he noticed something black at the edge of his vision. He turns to see this small woman in all black sitting right next to him.