Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Writing Help

Longinus (played by Longinus)

Alright, so I don't have a lot of writing experience, but I'm attempting to write up a little story through the eyes of one a new Dark Souls character I generated two days ago. I know my writing is suffering a little due to the fact I'm writing /as/ I'm playing to keep things fresh in my memory and was just wondering if I could get some feedback, spelling errors, grammar, etc.

Don't be afraid to hurt my feelings, I'm here to learn and will likely fix anything pointed out! Tips are much appreciated! PMs are welcome.

http://www.rprepository.com/site.php?char=16229

On another note, it's written for those who've seen/played the game, but it's not completely lost or boring to those who haven't, it will just leave more of the describing words to your imagination instead of how the game depicts them.
Sanne Moderator

I've no knowledge of Dark Souls, but I did find myself reading your little piece the other day when your character popped up on the recent characters list. :) I was caught reading for at least half of it before I got pulled away, but I can tell you that it's intriguing and held my attention.

I'm not the best writer myself, and I understand you wrote this 'as is', but I figure I'll go ahead and point out a few things I stumbled over when I read it.
Quote: