Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Weird dreams

I have a lot of really weird dreams that I often don't often have the ability to make complete sense of, as is the nature of dreams. I'm not exactly sure how to deal with it exactly when they stick in my mind and constantly gnaw at the back of my head, honestly I don't really have a good reason for sharing this at all. I guess it's just my way of coping with them.

The most recent dream along these lines that leave me with a sense of dread happened maybe three months ago, I don't exactly remember when it happened but the when doesn't matter. The dream starts rather simple, I'm getting off the school bus and ready to start walking home, a dream I found weird since I graduated school a long time ago.

I began walking down the road and seeing all the familiar paths and buildings, but not familiar in the traditional sense. My dreams have a very strong sense of internal consistency and often times I can memorize things. I sometimes meet reoccurring characters who I can remember in vivid detail, often times they seem to have this same comprehensive ability to remember past dreams as if they were really there. In my dreams there were no street signs or anything, you had to navigate off landmarks and pure memory, although it was an easy task because the buildings had a unique look to them that never changed, on top of that they never moved or altered themselves, just like buildings in real life they were these unchanging monoliths.