Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Time traveling romance story help

Hello all! Thanks for taking an interest in my post!

I'm looking for an adult writer that could help guide me through an outline writing process. I am not very good at outlines. I've never really been one to use them, which is probably why I never finish any of my stories unless they're short one shots or drabbles >>

I unfortunately can't afford to pay, so I'm looking for someone that just wants to help out a fellow writer, who struggles to make her dreams come true.
I could also do some character art in return, however I am a beginner anime/manga style artist. So I cannot draw anything complex. if you want character art it would be a head or bust shot lineart or with flat colouring or with cell shading or a mixture of both like here. You can see some of my work here

I plan on turning this story into a short free visual novel game with one romance route and 3 endings. I have some people in mind to help me to do that, but before I get them involved I need to first get an outline written, which for me is quite hard as I'm usually the type to write what comes to me as I write, but that obviously does not work for me.

I have started on a draft outline for the prologue and I have an idea on how it's going to go, it's just after the prologue when the MC has gone back in time.

This is a undetailed quick rough plot draft for the prologue. This isn't the outline. It would go into more detail about each scene.

MC was told her boyfriend is cheating on her by a mutual friend. Upon confronting her boyfriend she is told that Mutual friend is trying to split them up because he's in love with her.

MC gets into an argument with mutual mutual friend over his accusations and mutual friend ends up in a car accident and dies.
5 years later, while Mc is walking through the park on the way home ,( which is on the other side of it) from work, she finds an exhausted dove stuck in a bush.