Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » AMA: trans self-taught artist!

GU7TMUNCH3RZ

Hi! i'm a self-taught artists who does both digital and traditional art! you can ask me anything! just no inappropriate questions as I am a minor.

I mostly do art as a hobby, but I might try doing it as a full-time (not a job)!
Kim Site Admin

What do you mean by full time, if not a job? :)
I am a well studied artist (30 plus years)

there is a question I love to ask young artists.

what's your first memory of drawing and what was your subject? how old were you?
GU7TMUNCH3RZ Topic Starter

Kim wrote:
What do you mean by full time, if not a job? :)

I may or may not do art as a youtube profession rather than the title of an "artist"

Masquerade wrote:
I am a well studied artist (30 plus years)

there is a question I love to ask young artists.

what's your first memory of drawing and what was your subject? how old were you?

My first memory happened to be when I was 5, i would grab my crayola crayons and doodle the family cat.
Kim Site Admin

Are there Youtubers that inspire you? :)

Kim wrote:
Are there Youtubers that inspire you? :)

Yup!

I've been watching YouTubers like tenshii_z, Nawnii, and _tw33k for the hugest inspo
Ben Moderator

What's your favorite medium to work with? You said that you're digital and traditional, so what's your favorite traditional medium, and what's your favorite digital style?

Ben wrote:
What's your favorite medium to work with? You said that you're digital and traditional, so what's your favorite traditional medium, and what's your favorite digital style?

I do mostly greyscale art on traditional, and on digital i do flats, but sometimes I cell shade
Ben Moderator

Very cool, thanks for answering!
fig

what's your favorite piece you've done? 8)
Ask you anything?

2 things:

Can I have a dollar?

And will you be my friend? 😺

Okay silliness aside, what are your thoughts on creative writing as far as your characters go?

fig wrote: