Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Writer for hire or play.

cripticanotte

Despite some of my post, I am a writer. I have two books published, and take it very serious that I may spent up to a month of editing ,or more. I also use other editors encase I miss something . I haven't published anything in two years due to depression .. I am looking for a new project that would inspire me.
If you're not already familiar with it, I'd suggest heading over to Writing.Com. They're pretty friendly over there, with a wide range of skill levels, and everything revolves around inspiration, improvement, and the community overall. I actually run a character tournament over there, and I used to run a rewrite contest, but have since passed that over to someone able to manage it better.

It might be a good place to get back into writing more outside of RP. :)
cripticanotte Topic Starter

Okay then thank you . I did have an account there , I did not find it inspiring. I also had one on miba . May be I should try it again.
It helps to get involved in the community. I also find the Basic membership to be worth the money - more space, access to the chat room, etc.

Okay then I will try it out. When I can afford it . Or have a safe way of getting the site membership.
alonepanda

Really did you try fan fiction.net . Why I posting here your in the same room .
Another great community to try would be www.nanowrimo.org which is the National Novel Writing Month website. There is a lot of great inspiration and general encouragement on those forums. And while it slows down during the non-November months, there are usually some die-hards still around. I think January had some really excellent 'editing tips' resources too, so you might want to check it out. :)
Oh hey. I've been meaning to do NaNoWriMo for... years now. Since I was, like, 13, I think. With luck, this year I might finally have the time. And a story idea. :D