Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey Hey!

Hello all,
I'm new here (obviously). I've already made three characters/pages and a few threads, so I figured I may as well introduce myself.
RL me isn't that interesting (well, not to me anyway), so I came here in hopes to get people to rp with. But, it's slow-responce. Either through email or a forum site (here, Gaia, wherever else).

Does anyone do that here?
It seems like most are into Furcadia. I haven't been on that in years.

Back to the subject at hand, though. I'm 24 very soon, and I like modern/supernatural rps. But I'm up for anything.
How do you really connect on this site?
I'm new to this... But not new to RPing in general.
I already looked through your characters and they're very interesting :) I'm not one for furcadia either, and a lot of people who employ this site for RP use it for the forum based games. If you're looking for an RP, usually people find each other by making a thread stating you're interested in starting a game. Or people find a character they like and message you.

Welcome to RPR!
Welcome to RPR!
Me, I just stalked the character pages until I found a character I thought would be fun to RP with. Though that is rather tedious. But I also just friended people on here that I talked to, and we RPed!

I'll take a look at your characters. :) What kind of 'supernatural' are you into? :)
Welcome to RPR!
Gershom (played anonymously)

Welcome to RPR :D
Quinn Topic Starter

Thanks everyone.
CelestinaGrey wrote:
Welcome to RPR!
Me, I just stalked the character pages until I found a character I thought would be fun to RP with. Though that is rather tedious. But I also just friended people on here that I talked to, and we RPed!

I'll take a look at your characters. :) What kind of 'supernatural' are you into? :)
The kind that's modern(?). Similar to settings of TV shows like Supernatural, Angel, Sanctuary, Fringe, etc.
Ah, okay. :)
(I only recognized one name of those...lol xD)