Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » um... hi?

Um... I guess I'm supposed to introduce myself... so... hi? Maybe? *uncertain expression*
lyingsmile15 Topic Starter

.... I guess I'll just introduce myself since I'm just alone here... *takes a deep breath* Hi. I don't really want to share my name. But I play female characters, mostly, I can play male characters but I'm not good at it and I don't like it... I don't get the point of this site at all. ^^; I've never actually used an RP site like this... I used a poetry site for a while that had lots of RP groups... that's how I got started really. I can do long stuff or short stuff. I'm not particularly good with Sci-fi or Comedy... and I'm squeamish so I'm probably not good for horror either. But I can do pretty much anything else. *hides in a corner*
*lassos and drags away from the corner*

Greetings and salutations, new person :3
Don't worry, we don't bite around here (too much), though some of us (certainly-not-me-oh-no-way!) may act a bit grumpy - but that's likely not anyone's fault :P

What do you mean you "don't get the point of this site"? Is it that this is a website specifically for roleplaying? Or the format? (it can be a bit of a handful to get used to) I'm just confused on the working there o.o

Hi. :)
I'm not good with new people. heh.

I don't really understand the format. Like why the roleplays are called "games"... I don't get it. But I've never been on a site for only RP so I'm just totally new to the set up and such.
Welcome! I'd recommend checking out the help page, especially the Getting Started stuff. I'd link you, but I'm on my phone at the moment.

There's no need to be shy, everyone is pretty friendly here. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask, even if you think it's stupid. :)

Okay. I'll try reading that and see if it helps

Thanks!
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to the site! :D