Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey there

Hello to anyone who's reading this introduction post!

I am a brand new member. I go by the name Elithian, ElithianFox, Eli or just Sara. Or anything you can make from my screen name.

So some basics. I originate from Belgium, where English only recently became a second language in school. I was raised being taught Dutch and French and only later on got thrown into English lessons with a little knowledge from using the internet. My horrible grammar and word choices may show up from time to time, so please bear with me here. I am interested in video games such as WoW, Skyrim, DII and Minecraft and I am a digital artist who's looking to study in that general direction.

Now on to the roleplaying stuff. Thanks to deviantART I was introduced to this site, and I already love it. This is the first time I am using a RPing site to find some new partners to roleplay with. I've been roleplaying for more than a year now and it all started with friends on Facebook in script style. Meanwhile, I have advanced to writing in paragraph style and the improvement is visible.

I really LOVE original medieval fantasy! I have a world full of characters based on it and I have a hard time going in other directions with them. Should you be interested in the genre, feel free to message me! (Or whatever it is called in this place)

Now that that's done, I am still a bit lost in all the pages this site has. Perhaps a quick introduction to this all is in place?
Hello and welcome! You've actually come during a good time - Epic week has just started, and there's contests and such right now. :)

To get your bearings, the beginner's guide might prove useful, as may other items among the help pages. If you have any questions in particular, don't hesitate to ask. Everyone here is super nice. ^_^

Also, your grammar seems just fine to me - better than a lot of folks who speak only English!
Sanne Moderator

Hello fellow European!!