Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Y hallo thar.

Hello.

I like this site; it has gently guided me here in order to introduce myself in this post, and so therefore I am saying hi. I am Jessybel and I come to you from the frozen north that is Canada, although I was born in the Uk, and because of that most people I meet think i'm Australian. (Oh how interesting.)

Now what other things can I tell you all about me?

Clearly I like to role-play. I dabble a little in short story writing, although nowadays it mostly takes the form of play by post RP. I've been playing a lot online ever since I discovered the Neopets forums when I was a wee bit younger (OH GOD THE HORROR) and it kind of grew from there into somewhat of a hobby. I feel like I've been around online a while, but I was sent here by someone else out of a lack of a place to play and i'm brand new to all this. I'm excited to find a really developed community and such a nicely organized site. Kudos.

I am a high fantasy fanatic, with a love for the dark and morbid themes in writing. I love me some Game of Thrones and some Neil Gaiman for novels, and dark and twisted fantasies get me excited. Grit and realism and morbidity is my love, but I have a penchant for the light and airy, and I have a not-so-secret joy for superheroes and amazingly cheesy archetypal characters. Sometimes I get into scifi, but I am particular as heck with this genre.

I also like webcomics and video games and board games and tabletop RPGs. Sometimes I draw. Most times I'm too lazy. Woo!

And..

I'll stop now.

Happy 12am. :)
-Jessa
*Claps* Nice to meet chu
Kim Site Admin

Welcome to the site! It's a true pleasure to meet you, and a true pleasure to see such a thoughtful and thorough introduction post. So kudos right back at ya! ;)