Skip to main content

Forums » RP Discussion » Your favorite plot bunnies

Kim Site Admin

Do you have favorite "plot bunnies" you fall back on when you and your friends can't decide what to play, or you are part of a long term RP that seems to be exhausting its options? Or ones you like to use to try and get some unusual behavior out of a character that has become very set in its ways?

I recently inflicted one of Chronos' "sacrifices" (see at the bottom of the page) in the form of an oath on one of my mains, and I am having a howling good time of it.
Eirwyn

I'm not good with plots, so I either go with:

- QUEST FOR SUPER POWERFUL ARTIFACT, OMG

or

-QUEST TO GO FIGHT AND KILL SOMETHING, MMMM MACHO

Edit: Chronos is pretty fun to play with when you can actually wrangle him into a roleplay. It's too bad we didn't do more with the honesty oath.
I need to roleplay more! Those sacrifices sound fun.. I'm with Eirwyn on this one. If the characters aren't trying to do something like... personality revealing... It's usually revenge, treasure or experience motivated.
Quote:
Oh god this. Why is it so fun? The world may never know.

In my group, we use a lot of cheesy 'life' plot devices. One of the characters just had a baby and my character has an on-again-off-again relationship with her lover, for example. We do other incredibly cheesetastic things too but they are so fun that we just can't help ourselves! Call me Cheddar but not doing at least a few cliche or cheesy things feels really limiting to me.
If you are chedder, than I am swiss when it comes to those plots XD
Back up plot for Bella (played by Daphne_Wreathed) and Lyrra is the ever fun game of mess with the Paladin. We just find some knew way for Lyrra to annoy Bella and see where it leads us.

Other than that- killin' stuff. Lots of stuff.
save x from y before z happens

bonus points for using only abstract nouns to fill in x y and z
Kim Topic Starter Site Admin

Tasha wrote:
Quote: