Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello there

Hey, I'm darkreicheru. A friend of mine irl told me about this place, so I figured I would check it out. I've been rping for roughly... 6 years now, primarily on a harry potter themed roleplaying site (though harry potter isn't the only thing I rp). I'm a college student who's currently looking for a job, so my schedule is pretty hectic. I can rp as both genders and I can play multiple characters (though I'm not sure how that would work on this site). I like a variety of genres, though I mostly rp rl, hp, fantasy, and mutants/superpowers.

Have any questions? Feel free to ask :)
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR! :D You'll be able to find HP roleplay on here too, or pretty much anything else you can think of.

I'm not sure I fully understand your situation with multiple characters. If you RP on RPR, you can do so on the public forums, in (private) groups and through private messages. You can have as many of them going at the same time as you like, since your characters aren't bound to just one topic. :) Though you might want to check with your partners if they're okay with your character 'multiversing' (existing in numerous different universes at the same time) since some don't like it.

'Real life rp' is usually called 'modern rp' around here by the way, in case you have some trouble finding that particular genre!

I think you'll fit right in. ;) What are you studying in college at the moment?
darkreicheru Topic Starter

As far as the multiple characters, I mean using at least two or more different characters in a single rp.

Thanks for telling me that :) I suppose it makes sense for them to be called modern.

I'm a computer science major, though I'm not sure which direction I want to take with it. There are so many possibilities!
Darth Sinnice (played by Sanne)