Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello World!!

A great big hello from a new and small user!!

I am Jiroah! I'm very new to role playing but it sounds like fun, so i'd love to try it.

Since I am so new to role play, I'd love any advice from you all. :>

I hope we can all get along! :-)
Hi, Jiroah and welcome to RPR! There are a lot of friendly faces around here willing to teach you anything you want to know about RP, and you can count me among them. Feel free to message me anytime and if I don't respond immediately, I will when I have the chance. :)

As for general advice, try take anything too personally. I think the chief complaint I see among roleplayers is that another party has taken something done in-character personally and allowed it to affect their out-of-character behavior. Your writing, your characters, even your imagination all grow with time, but the biggest thing is to remember that things which happen in character don't need to be taken out into the real world. :3
Jiroah Topic Starter

Ariel wrote:
Hi, Jiroah and welcome to RPR! There are a lot of friendly faces around here willing to teach you anything you want to know about RP, and you can count me among them. Feel free to message me anytime and if I don't respond immediately, I will when I have the chance. :)

As for general advice, try take anything too personally. I think the chief complaint I see among roleplayers is that another party has taken something done in-character personally and allowed it to affect their out-of-character behavior. Your writing, your characters, even your imagination all grow with time, but the biggest thing is to remember that things which happen in character don't need to be taken out into the real world. :3

Thank you so much for the great advice!! :)
I'll definitely try to pay attention and not take anything too seriously. And thank you again, I might indeed have to take you up on that offer and message you if there's anything I'm stuck on.