Skip to main content

Forums » Looking for RP » Story-heavy rp. (closed)

This Looking For RP topic is marked as closed, meaning it is no longer seeking new players.

This is my first time seeking RP on this particular site, so bear with me and let me know if I missed anything important.

I would really like a heavily-story based role play, because I would like to exercise my story-telling skills. I don't have many ideas, however, so suggestions are appreciated! I am willing to experiment in all genres, so don't be afraid of throwing stuff out there. I am particularly interested in at least a small amount of romance, because I can definitely be a sap sometimes, but it doesn't need to be included by any means.

(If you are wondering, I am comfortably with M/M, F/F, or F/M. Again, romance doesn't necessarily need to be involved at all.)

When I say story-heavy, I mean a lot of the process will probably be breaking character to decide where we want the plot to go. I am super open to feedback and others ideas; I don't want whoever joins me to feel like this is exclusively MY roleplay. I think it's super annoying being in a tight, controlled story telling environment.

If anybody is interested, has any ideas, or questions about my limitations-- or lack thereof-- let me know! Thanks!
G_Candell

Certainly promising potential in the presentation. Things I'd like to know beforehand:

* Do you have an era/genre preference?
* What's your take on horror or horrific events, supernatural or otherwise?
* Mythic creatures? Yay or nay?
* Long posts or short?
* I personally avoid numerical data driven rps. Is this an issue?
Slay-Z Topic Starter

I'll answer these in order.

Unfortunately I have very little idea what I want this to be. If I had to choose, I would be alright with something along the lines of a Dragon Age type setting. But again, I am open to literally everything. Whether it be modern day, futuristic, or else wise.