Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Greetings!

Hello!

I am a new member, as of... 1 hour ago o.o

My name (here) at least is Vahildr, and I can aslo be found on deviantART, Instagram, and ChickenSmoothie, under the same name.

I've been writing since 2006, and role playing (pathfinders, paragraph-style, all kinds) since 2008. I got my start on Neopets, with warrior cats, dragon riders of Pern, Redwall and Harry Potter. From there, I joined a RP site called Hogwarts Extreme and I expanded my reach to other fandoms and came up with a number of original plots. Now I rp mainly with close friends and the few people I find on a ChickenSmoothie and groups on dA.

I find that Skype and GoogleDocs work best for me, though I don't mind thread based. I will have to say no to email and pm based roleplays. I am on a mobile device and they get lost easily.

My writing tends to jump around, and I am open to almost anything though I prefer original plots and stories. Currently the only fandoms I actively roleplay are Harry Potter, AtLA/LoK, Star Wars, Guild Wars 2, and if I can find someone who knows the series well, The Dresden Files. I can play canon characters in HP and The Dresden Files, but prefer OCs in the others.

Original plots range from high fantasy to steampunk and anything in between. The only exception being high school role plays. I graduated HS. I don't want to relive it .-.

As to my personal life, I am 21 years old and live in Sunny Florida (T.T). I work and volunteer at a local zoo, and I absolutely love spending time there. When I'm not writing, I enjoy costume-work, archery, Disney pin trading, and photography. I have a small taxidermy collection, and have a cat named Scout.

If you'd like to RP or ask questions, give me a shout!
Welcome to RPR~
I hope you'll enjoy your time here :3
welcome to the rpr
Vahildr Topic Starter

Thank you ^^

I'm hoping to find some good stories here ^^
Hey!! Welcome to RPR, hope you have a fantabulistic time here. :)