Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Awakened Dragon

Hi everyone, the name is Kate/Tim or any shorthand for my username you can think of. I've been roleplaying for almost 15 years now under so many different rulesets and settings that's the data alone crashed my old Pc (yay for external hard drives!) typically though my favorite setting is fantasy, but that's primarily because the bulk of my experience stemmed from D&D. Thankfully though I'm not only open, but actively willing to play anything outside the setting as I just love fresh new ideas.

I came here by recommendation of another friend who, while not active in the community itself, could recommend it based on what I liked in a roleplay community. Passion, silliness, great writing, and above all else a real community. For far too long I've dealt with toxic people and communities and, aside from my real life friends, wanted somewhere to go and just let ideas flow freely. I believe I will find exactly that here.

Other than that, pardon me for being quiet or shy about things at first since I haven't properly roleplayed on a forum in a few years now, but I do aim to join a few before opening up my own worlds for people to play in. If anyone at all has any questions about me feel free to comment, Pm, or hell even add me on Skype if that's your thing (thebestdragon3). I just want to get out there and make my place nestled into this community :)
HibariHaru

Hi Tim! Welcome to RPR and it's nice of you to join us. Please enjoy your stay. :)
Hi, welcome to RPR! It appears that even though you've only joined recently, you helped defend RP Repository from monsters :D I hope you had fun!