Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Learning the ropes

Hi my name is Shirali and I'm new to roleplaying. I haven't rp'd much, only with my friend via Google Docs.

I hope to make friends and polish my writing skills.

I have a dog back home, and my friends have a fish and also just recently adopted a lizard.

I'm not in school anymore, but when I was, my favorite was class was English.

I suffer for a living. Just kidding, I work with legal documents.

My dream is to publish a book.

I don't really have any questions about the site.

I'm really shy, so please be patient with me! >w<;
Welcome to RPR! If you do think of any questions, feel free to ask, or you can try digging around the Help documentation. It's actually very digestible. ^_^

Don't worry though, we love new folks. Expect a warm welcome. ;)
Like Nova said, welcome to RPR! Though I'm not on a lot and have yet to develop decent characters and descriptions, I know you will love it here! The people here are nice and are great roleplayers. I hope you find what you like here and hsve s good time!
Welcome to RPR! :) I hope you're enjoying the site so far and making lots of new friends!
Ohh! A law-y person! Hey, at least you're not a lawyer. ;)

What kind of rps do you like? Do you have any characters yet? :)
Sanne Moderator

Hi Shirali, welcome welcome! We have a pretty awesome community here so I'm sure you'll be fine. :) Take your time to get settled in at your own pace, we'll be here! Seconding the questions asked so far, I'd love to know what kind of RPs are your favorites :D
Welcome welcome to RPR, Shirali! It's really sweet to meet you! I'm Lotus, but call me Light or whatever you like!

So you work with legal documents? Like licenses and stuff? And it's fine to be shy, I'm shy as fail too!

Anyway, if you need anything, please don't hesitate to ask us! We're all friendly here and willing to help out if you need it!
Kim Site Admin