Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Why, hello there ^_^

I'm Daphne_Wreathed, but it's a pain to type - Daphne is easier, or Laurel, or even Laura - they're all linked in the Daphne story!

See, Daphne was a nymph who ran away from the lovestruck God of Music, who chased her and chased her until finally she turned into a tree - the Laurel tree! Apollo made a circlet of the leaves to wear and promised that they'd never fall.

I've only got one character up now, but more to come! I like roleplaying Paladins and religious warriors, whether or not they're in the right - I have more than a few Paladins and Clerics and some are darker than others. It's funny, because I'm not overly religious but I'm utterly fascinated by the gods and their followers. Especially the greek-style pantheon gods, with their personalities and constant fighting. They're fun. >w< My characters tend to be at least a little religious.

Also: MUSICIANS. I'm an avid musician, and I really, really want to do a minstrel roleplay with another lover of music. My friends are all sick of hearing about my troubadours and my music roleplays are never interesting to them. Here I hope to find other roleplayers who love music too and want to roleplay those who do as well.

Guess which one of the names in the story is mine! >w< And Nefferduat, no giving it away D:
Kim Site Admin

Hello Daphne! Fabulous to meet you.