Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello, RPR!

Gyrlass

Hello everyone! I'm very excited to be a member of this great community. I actually stumbled across RPR quite some time ago, but was too nervous to join. I should have stuffed that feeling into a bag and join that very day.

I can't say that I'm an expert on RPing (in fact, I'm sure that I'm far from it), but I always do my best to write replies.
Hello Gyrlass~

Don't worry, I did the same a while back, having been introduced to the RPR by a friend, but slowly sliding away from all the fun to be had here. And I don't believe I've ever encountered an expert in role-playing, so it is safe to say, you are certainly not alone in that aspect~

Also! The Elder Scrolls is an excellent series, and I would say that Morrowind is my favorite, by far (Crossbows and mysticism!), and that I know of a Skyrim based RP that has yet to begin, and is looking for interested folks to participate. Here is the link, if this interests you~: http://www.rprepository.com/community/forumthread.php?t=5302&p=1#800558
Gyrlass Topic Starter

Thank you for the welcome, and it's great to meet you Miss!

Ah, I need to get Morrowind. I've heard nothing but good things about the game, and it is and Elder Scrolls game so I have to get my hands on it. And thank you for sharing that with me. I'll have to check it out, though if it's forum based I can't say how well I'd do. I've never done such a thing before.
You as well! And you're welcome.

Forum roleplay is something that I am still getting use to, but, tis' not hard to implement other skills developed from non-forum activities. I am cheating and using my apparently odd way of posting for two of my main characters, a skill I developed in Furcadia. But there's nothing to fret about, as trying things within the grounds of the RPR almost always results in something good.
Gyrlass Topic Starter