Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Erro thar

Heya c: I've been on RPR for a while but I only used it as a website for my characters on Furcadia. I'm curious about roleplaying on the site but I'm not really sure how to go about it? I'm not a new RPer though. I think maybe I'm just paranoid of messing up if I just jump in without making an introduction or something, sooo hi! :D.

I guess I'm not picky when it comes to setting, though whether or not I'm RPing in the past, present, or future, I like there to be some fantasy undertones. Well, no, I take that back, I'm okay without the fantasy buuuut I think it's just what I'm used to more than anything.

UH... UM.... Yeah I'm not good at talking about myself, haha! :D. But hi. Yes. Hi.

Hello.
Welcome to the forum, Lenaria, it's good to see some lurkers popping out of the wood work :D. One of the easiest ways to put out feelers for a new rp, or to just scope out some of the up and coming stuff is to look around in this section, RP Discussion. Since you mentioned that you like to have some fantasy flavor in what you do, the Fantasy RP section is right here. If you've had your fill of RP for the day, or just feel like relaxing, we also have the off topic section to donk around in.

Thanks for coming out of hiding and saying hello! If you have any questions, feel free to pm the moderators or myself. I'd be glad to help you.
Hey Lenaria!

As my comrade Bonebag Pepsi (inside joke) so eloquently put it, welcome to the forum! It's great to see new (old?) players come to the forefront of our cozy little corner of the Internet. I'm Oaky, resident tree/lurker/grammar-nazi. If you have any questions, feel free to PM Kim, the moderators, Bones Pepsi or myself. Also, I'd be more than happy to RP with you, since I'm kind of a fantasy guy myself! (Over a certain portion of my characters happen to be fantasy characters. ;))

So, enjoy your stay! Oh, have a complimentary water bottle while you're at it! (It's on me.)