Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Howdys, heart burn, and ham sammiches to all.

As you make your journey you come across a suspicious looking chap. He would smirk and bow his head as humbly as possible.

"Greetings sir/madam. Could you spare a single coin for a -ahem- starving artist? In return I will play any melody you name on my lute. I will even shine your shoes. No? Not even one small coin? Sir/ma'am, you are quite the foul one. You would let children die of hunger? Oh...hohoho... That seemed to have changed your attitude. That's right... My brothers and sisters starve as we make idle chit chat on how greedy you are. A coin? For me? How thoughtful. See how easy it is to be caring when a gang of hungry children come into play? And even more so when they happen to be right...behind you. I wouldn't run if I were you. I'll just take this purse from your tunic. I thank you. Oh, I didn't lie, by the way. I am a starving artist. Well, con artist is more like it. You really believed there were starving children and believed they were approaching from behind. How daft of you. Oh, and one more thing. There is, however, a homicidal bowman with you right in his line of sight. Just there on the horizon. That is no lie. If you persue me he will kill you. Adieu, kind sir/ma'am."

As you are probably realize how embarrassing that was, the lad makes his get away chuckling sadisticly as he disappears over the horizon. You could probably hear the faint sound of the crossbow releasing its bolt off in the distance. That would be your que to brace yourself and hope it was just a prank shot. Lucky you. It flew right past your head.

I do hope you enjoyed my small introduction. I may or may not bring either of those characters into play here. I do also hope that it shows that I do know what I'm doing and am not frowned upon for basically robbing whatever money you might have had. :3";
Sanne Moderator