Skip to main content

Forums » Art & Creativity » Piano Stuff (+ Sheet Music!)

Alrighty, so... I guess as you could probably guess from the title, I'm a bit of a hobbyist music composer.

As I've been taking piano lessons since December-ish, I've been composing a few piano pieces. Figured I've got enough done that I'm somewhat proud of to share them here (plus the sheet music for any other piano players out there who might want to learn them).

Note that my music notation knowledge has been improving, thus some of the older pieces here might have formatting mistakes that I've learned to correct but haven't had the patience to go back and look for. There are also pieces written on an older version of a software I use where diagonal pedal marking brackets didn't line up properly so I had to use straight ones. An update fixed that though so my latest piece (and maybe later ones if I decide to post other compositions here) has better pedal markings.

All of these pieces will be displayed as dropbox links, though the sheet music itself is bbcode-embedded images from imgur so if you don't trust links to external sites, those at least you can access here.

Soo....

Void-Dancer

This piece was written to be the theme for my alien character Gentle-Heart. It gets a bit difficult near the middle and I most certainly can't play that myself.

Thus, this one has been recorded from midi: LINK

Sheet Music

gPk5uoA.png

Arctic Fox

I wrote this one specifically for something that I could actually perform myself fairly easily. It's not a difficult piece at all and is fairly contemporary.

Here is a link to a recording of a performance of the piece by me (note: it's not perfect. All the notes are correct, I'm just unhappy with the dynamics): LINK

Sheet Music

sHMeknc.png

Outcast Soul